What Deanery Are You In?

Bishop Galante has announced a reorganization of the deaneries. You can find the full article in the Catholic Star Herald, January 19, 2011. This map and list show you what the new structure looks like. There are now only 9 deaneries, and they are configured a bit differently than they were in the past. Later this week, the newly named deans will meet to learn more about the new way deaneries are organized. Parish leaders may want to familiarize themselves with who their deanery neighbors are. So, what deanery are you in?








Deanery 1: Parish of the Cathedral of the Immaculate Conception, Camden; St. Josephine Bakhita, Camden; St. Joseph (Polish), Camden; Sacred Heart, Camden; Immaculate Heart of Mary/Transfiguration, West Collingswood (which will merge to become Most Precious Blood); Blessed Teresa of Calcutta, Collingswood; St. Aloysius/St. Vincent Pallotti, Haddon Township (which will merge to become St. Joseph the Worker); Emmaus Catholic Community, Mt. Ephraim; St. Mary, Gloucester City; Annunciation/St. Maurice/St. Anne, Bellmawr (which will merge to become St. Joachim); Holy Angels, Woodbury; Infant Jesus, Woodbury Heights.

Deanery 2: St. Joseph Pro-Cathedral, Camden; St. Anthony of Padua, Camden; Mary, Queen of All Saints, Pennsauken; St. Peter, Merchantville; St. Stephen, Pennsauken; Catholic Community of Christ Our Light, Cherry Hill; Christ the King, Haddonfield; Holy Eucharist, Cherry Hill; St. Mary, Cherry Hill; St. Thomas More, Cherry Hill.

Deanery 3: St. Rose of Lima, Haddon Heights; St. Rita, Bellmawr, Holy Child, Runnemede; Our Lady of Guadalupe, Lindenwold; St. Andrew the Apostle, Gibbsboro; St. Simon Stock, Berlin; and Mater Ecclesiae Mission, Berlin.

Deanery 4: Our Lady of Hope, Blackwood; Holy Family, Sewell; Our Lady of Lourdes/Our Lady Queen of Peace, Glassboro (which will merge to become Mary, Mother of Mercy); Saints Peter and Paul, Turnersville; St. Charles Borromeo, Sicklerville; St. Bridget, Glassboro; St. Michael the Archangel, Franklinville.

Deanery 5: St. Clare of Assisi, Gibbstown; Catholic Community of the Holy Spirit, Mullica Hill; St. Gabriel the Archangel, Carneys Point; Incarnation, Mantua.

Deanery 6: Christ the Redeemer, Atco; Our Lady of Peace, Williamstown; Our Lady of the Lakes, Collings Lakes; St. Mary of Mt. Carmel, Hammonton.

Deanery 7: Queen of Angels/St. Rose of Lima/St. Mary, Newfield (which will merge to become Our Lady of the Blessed Sacrament); St. Padre Pio, Vineland; Divine Mercy, Vineland; Sacred Heart/St. Isidore, Vineland (which will merge to become Christ, the Good Shepherd); Holy Cross, Bridgeton; All Saints, Millville.

Deanery 8: Our Lady Star of the Sea, Cape May; St. John Neumann, North Cape May; Notre Dame de la Mer, Wildwood; Our Lady of the Angels, Cape May Court House; St. Brendan the Navigator, Avalon; St. Joseph, Sea Isle City; Resurrection/St. Casimir, Marmora (which will merge to become St. Maximillan Kolbe); St. Augustine/St. Frances Cabrini/Our Lady of Good Counsel, Ocean City (which will merge to become St. Damien).

Deanery 9: Our Lady Star of the Sea, St. Michael, and St. Monica, Atlantic City; Holy Trinity, Margate; St. Nicholas of Tolentine, Atlantic City; St. Thomas, Brigantine; St. Vincent de Paul, Mays Landing; St. Katharine Drexel, Egg Harbor Twp.; St. Joseph, Somers Point; Our Lady of Sorrows, Linwood; St. Gianna Beretta Molla, Northfield; St. Elizabeth Ann Seton, Absecon; Assumption/St. Nicholas, Galloway (which will merge to become Our Lady of Perpetual Help).



Printable List of Deaneries and Deans